Alternative Musician Young Guv Gives Us A Peek Into His Anticipated Album GUV II With New Song ‘She’s A Fantasy‘

Young Guv gives us another taste of his anticipated album with the new single “She’s A Fantasy“. The new single will appear on his forthcoming release GUV II (part two of a 2-LP series following previous LP GUV I). The new album is expected Oct 25th via Run For Cover Records, co-written with James Matthew VII.

Young Guv is Toronto-based Ben Cook, known for his collaborations with No Warning and F**ked Up. He has been active in hardcore scenes since the late ’90s, but ventured into a indie in the 2000s. His style evolved through the rest of the 2000s into a more indie-pop/power-pop which has become his signature style since his 2015 debut album Ripe 4 Luv.

Young Guv is expected to play in NYC, Philadelphia, Boston and Chicago with Vivian Girls this month, details below.

1 – She’s A Fantasy
2 – Try Not To Hang On So Hard
3 – Caught Lookin’
4 – Trying To Decide
5 – Forgot To Feel
6 – Can I Luv U In My Own Way
7 – Song About Feeling Insane
8 – Can I Just Call U
9 – Can’t Say Goodbye

Young Guv Live Dates:

10/17: Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw ^
10/18: Philadelphia, PA – First Unitarian Church ^
10/20: Somerville, MA – ONCE Ballroom ^
11/1: Chicago, IL – The Empty Bottle ^
11/2: Chicago, IL – The Empty Bottle ^


Follow Young Guv:

Web | Instagram | Twitter

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail