Alt-pop band DMA’S share ‘Criminals’ music video

DMA’S have released a new video for ‘Criminals’, taken from their album ‘THE GLOW’, currently holding an impressive position at number 3 in the official UK midweek chart.

THE GLOW” was produced and mixed by Grammy award winning producer Stuart Price (Madonna, The Killers, New Order) in the historic Westlake Recording Studios, a long way from the band’s early days in Sydney. From their emotive heart to their towering hooks, the core traits that have earned DMA’S a huge following are still prominent in new album ‘THE GLOW’, but now their anthemic sound is infused with a euphoric flood of alt-pop flair with pulsating synths and taut beats.  While the huge choruses will prove to be electrifying highlights of future live shows.

The new album is a mission statement that the trio immediately encapsulate within the opening two tracks. A swaggering mash-up of Screamadelica-era attitude, big beat dynamics and modern alt-pop flair, ‘Never Before’ immediately sets the tone. The title track then keeps that energy firing, a rapid-rush of melodic energy, joyous optimism and a new-found confidence in Tommy O’Dell’s vocals. As suggested by the first single ‘SilverDMA’S are expanding the scale of their sound. And yet DMA’S save the biggest surprise for last. ‘Cobracaine’ is a celebration of everything the band can be. It’s a maximalist melting pot of sounds: an escalating wall of guitars, the foundation for a tense, almost trancelike beat with vocals filtered through harmonies and vocoders. And as it hurtles to its mesmerising conclusion, one thing is certain: this is the most fully realised of the band’s three albums to date.

THE GLOW’ is available to purchase in heavy weight vinyl as well as a limited edition heavyweight tri colour vinyl available through HMV and independent record stores. also has a few remaining signed prints with the purchase of the heavyweight vinyl. Exclusive merchandise bundles and a few limited edition cassettes are available through the band’s official store.


1. Never Before

2. The Glow

3. Silver

4. Life Is A Game of Changing

5. Criminals

6. Strangers

7. Learning Alive

8. Hello Girlfriend

9. Appointment

10. Round & Around

11. Cobracaine

Follow DMA’S:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail