Musician Wolf Saga reaches out for connection with song ‘Fall Out’

 Image credit: Michael Alexander

It’s hard not to focus on the ideal aspects of a romantic relationship, with false realities portrayed & saturated in social media and film. Although we know that these ideal scenarios are not realistic, we  find it  hard not to feel the need to compete with these standards regardless. Musician Wolf Saga felt the need to address this issue of buying into these unachievable realities with his single ‘Fall Out’, which features on his self-titled album. This track overall sums up feelings of inadequacy. 

Stream / Download the Wolf Saga LP

Wolf Saga shared additional thoughts about the single in particular , “Fall Out is my favourite song off the album; it was the track I worked on the most. It seemed to be the one song that kept being put on hold due to “real life” happening, but it kept calling me back to work on it. It may have taken the longest to coalesce, but I think that’s why I’m so proud of it.”

‘Fall Out’ is the second track on Wolf Saga’s latest album that feels like a gradual introduction to ‘Alice In Nowhere Land’,  which focuses on the dark pit that social media can be. The two tracks tie into each other effortlessly  like every song on this album, because they all carry the universal theme of wanting human connection. Whether it be the relationship with social media or a significant other, they can all be toxic when your perspective is twisted into unattainable aims. 

Wolf Saga EP tracklist

1. Eight Years

2. Fall Out

3. Get Back

4. Feel It Too

5. Alice in Nowhere Land

6. Through This Night

7. Hear Us ft. Chippewa Travellers

8. Little Fawn

Follow Wolf Saga:


cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail